contents.gifprev1.gifnext1.gif

Delete an account

When you select the Accounts command, the Accounts dialog screen will be displayed. To delete an account, you need to first select the account type. Then, use the drop-down box to select either the account name or the account number. After one has been selected by you, the software will automatically select the other.

Then, click on the Delete Account button. The account will be deleted unless the current balance on the Accounts worksheet for the selected account is non-zero. In this case, the account should not be deleted.